Pace Board of Directors

The governing body of Pace, the Suburban Bus Division of the RTA, is a Board consisting of thirteen directors. Six directors are appointed by the suburban members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners, representing the six suburban regions as defined in the RTA Act. Five directors are appointed, one each, by the Chairmen of DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will Counties.  One director is the Commissioner of the Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities for the City of Chicago. The Chairman of the Pace Board is appointed by a majority of the Chairmen of the DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will County Boards and the suburban members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners.

Each Board member, with the exception of the Commissioner of the Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities, must be a Mayor or Village President from his or her respective region, or a former Mayor or Village President residing in his or her respective region. The Board members serve a four-year term.

Board Meetings

Board meeting dates are published on the calendar of events at the end of each year for the succeeding year. Unless other notification is made, all meetings are held in the Board room of Pace headquarters at 550 W. Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL. Board meetings begin at 9:30 a.m. unless otherwise noted.

Watch meetings live and access videos of past meetings on our Board Meeting Video page.

Committee Meetings

A Committee of the Whole will meet, as required, prior to regularly scheduled Board meetings. When scheduled, committee agendas will be posted.

Contact Pace Directors

If you would like to send an e-mail to a Pace Director, simply click on a director's name. You may also contact Pace with our Request Information Form.

Name Term Ending Represents
Chairman of the Board
Richard A. Kwasneski,
Former Mayor, Village of Lemont
June 30, 2022 Northeastern Illinois region
Christopher S. Canning,
Former President, Village of Wilmette
June 30, 2021 North Shore Suburban Cook County
Terrance Carr,
Former President,
Village of Willow Springs
June 30, 2021 Central Suburban Cook County
Roger Claar,
Mayor, Village of Bolingbrook
June 30, 2022 Will County
Laurie Dittman,
Acting Commissioner,
Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
As Appointed City of Chicago
David B. Guerin,
Mayor, Village of River Grove
June 30, 2021 North Central Suburban Cook County
Kyle R. Hastings,
President, Village of Orland Hills
June 30, 2021 Southwest Suburban Cook County
Al Larson,
Former President, Village of Schaumburg
June 30, 2021 Northwest Suburban Cook County
Thomas D. Marcucci,
Former Mayor, City of Elmhurst
June 30, 2022 DuPage County
Jeffrey D. Schielke,
Mayor, City of Batavia
June 30, 2022 Kane County
Aaron T. Shepley,
Mayor, City of Crystal Lake
June 30, 2022 McHenry County
Linda Soto,
Former Mayor of Hainesville
June 30, 2022 Lake County
Terry R. Wells,
President, Village of Phoenix
June 30, 2021 South Suburban Cook County
Executive Director
Rocky Donahue    


Photo Credit: Ballogg- Ballogg Photography of Chicago

Photo Credit: Ballogg- Ballogg Photography of Chicago
Home | Schedules/Maps | Programs | News/Events | About Pace | Business Opportunities | Pace Store | Customer Service | RSS Feeds
  © Copyright Pace Suburban Bus. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Employment | Site Map | Transit Links | Info en Espanol
FaceBook Icon YouTube Icon Twitter Icon RSS Icon E-mail Notification of changes to web pages
Google Translate