Six Flags Great America Express

Express Service from Schaumburg and Rosemont!

Avoid high gas prices and traffic. Let Pace do the driving.

Route 284 Six Flags Great America Express is a very safe and convenient way to get to Six Flags Great America. Passengers take an express ride from Northwest Transportation Center (NWTC) in Schaumburg or the CTA's Rosemont Station (for a connection to the CTA O'Hare Blue Line) direct to Six Flags Great America in Gurnee.

Service Dates:

Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays only from June 1 through Labor Day, and then Saturdays and Sundays only during Fright Fest.

 

Service Hours:

Departs from NWTC-Schaumburg: 9:30 a.m.

Departs from Rosemont CTA Station: 9:50 a.m.

Adequate free parking is available at the NWTC.

A parking fee is charged at the Rosemont CTA station.

Departing from Six Flags: 15 minutes after the park closes.

Cost:

Now you can use your Ventra card or personal contactless bankcard for quicker boarding on ESPD buses. Riders may continue to use cash -- only $4.50 per person each way (exact change is required).

Surcharges apply for riders using regular Pace/CTA passes, and can be paid for with cash or Ventra transit value. Free rides for Ride Free Card holders and up to two children (under 7 years old) riding with each fare-paying adult. Reduced fares are available for qualified riders.

 

2019 Six Flags Great America Express Schedule

  Departure Times Return Times
Date Park Opens Depart NWTC - Schaumburg Depart Rosemont
CTA Blue Line
Park Closes Depart Six Flags
Saturday, June 1, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Sunday, June 2, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Friday, June 7, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Sunday, June 9, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, June 21, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, June 23, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, June 28, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, June 30, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, July 5, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, July 7, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, July 12, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, July 19, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, July 26, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Friday, August 2, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, August 4, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Saturday, August 10, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 10:00pm 10:15pm
Sunday, August 11, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Saturday, August 17, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Sunday, August 18, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Friday, August 23, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 7:00pm 7:15pm
Saturday, August 24, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Sunday, August 25, 2019 10:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Saturday, August 31, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Sunday, September 1, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 9:00pm 9:15pm
Monday, September 2, 201910:30am 9:30am 9:50am 8:00pm 8:15pm
Updated: 5/20/19 - EM
Six Flags Great America Express promo

Get e-mail updates when this information changes.

Subscribe to e-mail alerts.

Home | Schedules/Maps | Programs | News/Events | About Pace | Business Opportunities | Pace Store | Customer Service | RSS Feeds
  © Copyright Pace Suburban Bus. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Employment | Site Map
FaceBook Icon YouTube Icon Twitter Icon RSS Icon E-mail Notification of changes to web pages
Google Translate

Translation by Google