Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Advisory Committees

Please Note:

Should you have any questions about the upcoming ADA Advisory Committee Meetings, require information in alternative formats or would like to request auxiliary aids or services necessary to afford an individual with a disability an equal opportunity to observe the proceedings of this meeting, please contact Pace External Relations at (847) 228 - 4254 or email your concerns to Please provide sufficient time to make any requested accommodations.

When attending meetings, please refrain from wearing any scented products such as perfume or cologne.

Committee Members

The Pace Board of Directors created two Advisory committees, the purpose of which are to advise staff on issues affecting people with disabilities.  One committee is comprised of Chicago residents and one is comprised of suburban residents.  Each committee has fifteen members who meet bi-monthly.


Chicago ADA Committee

Suburban ADA Committee


Garland Armstrong

Francine Bell

Mia Cox

Martha Jenkins

Marilyn Mack

Marlene McKinney

Kerry Moore

Greg Polman

James A. Reynolds

Sandra K. Saunders

Deborah Shulruf

Vince Vane Smith

Marcia Trawinski


Heather Armstrong

Richard M. Bascomb

Ray Campbell

Robert F. Cary

Marla Chorney

Jennifer Duncan

Krista Erickson

Wendie Garlich

Pat Peters

Jemal Powell

Ilene Rosenberg

Stephanie Whitus

Brenda Zeck

ADA Advisory Committees 2018 Meeting Calendar

Chicago ADA Advisory Committee schedule

All Chicago ADA Advisory Committee meetings are held from 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm at the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) office, 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Chicago, IL. Public comment is taken from 12:00-12:30pm.


Monday, January 22, 2018

Monday, March 26, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 (Joint meeting with Suburban ADA Advisory Committee) *

Monday, July 23, 2018

Monday, September 24, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018


*Meeting will be held at Pace Headquarters, 550 W. Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL.


Suburban ADA Advisory Committee schedule

All Suburban ADA Advisory Committee meetings are held from 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm at Pace Headquarters, 550 W. Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL.


Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 (Joint meeting with Chicago ADA Advisory Committee)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018




Agendas are normally posted two days prior to the meetings.


Joint ADA Advisory Committee Meeting
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Pace Headquarters Board Room
550 W. Algonquin Rd.
Arlington Heights, IL 60005

  1. Roll Call
  2. Overview of Pace
  3. Tour of MCI Vehicle
  4. Legislative Update
  5. Late Pick Up Reimbursement Program
  6. TripCheck - Paratransit Online View
  7. IVR
    1. Cancel Trips
    2. Trip Status
  8. North Shore Study
  9. Public Comment
  10. Adjournment


ADA Advisory Committee membership

ADA Advisory Committee member application is now available.

link to Blue Ribbon Committee Final Report
Blue Ribbon Committee Final Report



Get e-mail updates when this information changes.

Subscribe to e-mail alerts.

JJ's List logo

Home | Schedules/Maps | Programs | News/Events | About Pace | Business Opportunities | Pace Store | Customer Service | RSS Feeds
  © Copyright Pace Suburban Bus. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Employment | Site Map | Transit Links | Info en Espanol
FaceBook Icon YouTube Icon Twitter Icon RSS Icon E-mail Notification of changes to web pages
Google Translate

Translation by Google